Skip to content

Friends and Food

August 9, 2009

A quick post to say we’re back from two and half weeks in the Carolinas. It was a truly wonderful vacation–good time with all the family, especially lots of time with my brother Jason and his family, whom I usually only get a couple of days with. Through my stepfather I discovered my new favorite band, the exquisite British outfit Elbow. They don’t need my help–they’re opening for U2 and Coldplay–but check them out anyway here and here.

I also turned 40.

I’ll post again soon to update you on the several projects coming up this fall (A Blind Mice CD? The Cornerboys film? A new book project? The old book project? All this and more will be revealed…) But I did want to say that I not only got to visit with my friend Jenni the Chef, but I made it into the Online Pastry Chef blog! This is a whole new level–who knows where I might go from here?

Talk to you soon…

Eva and I in the Blue Ridge Mountains. You wish you were us. Tough luck.

Eva and I in the Blue Ridge Mountains. You wish you were us. Tough luck.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 9, 2009 9:47 pm

    Glad you guys made it back home safely!

    It was so great to see you and meet Gwyn–next time you’re down, please come back. We just got furniture for the screened in porch, so we no longer have to scavenge it from the front!

    Happy 40th to you. From my blog, you have nowhere to go but up, so it’s gonna be a great year for you! 😀

Leave a Reply

