Skip to content

Cornerboys press

October 19, 2009

Cornerboys has made the front page of the Bismarck Tribune (with a photo above the fold!), You can read the story online here. There’s also a related video of me talking about the project, along with some staged footage of me editing the film. That’s here. It’s a good article, except for an oddly placed quote about horror right at the end. Karen Herzog, the writer, was really interested in the project, and she and I had a great conversation about horror and fairy tales and Bruno Bettelheim. Here’s the funky picture that accompanied the article:

The author stares moodily into the distance

The author stares moodily into the distance

The All Hallows Evening film bash, where we’ll debut Cornerboys and watch Bride of Frankenstein (because any time’s a good time for Bride of Frankenstein) is one week from tonight. Cornerboys is nearly done–Ali’s got a few more paintings and I’ve got about four minutes of film left to edit together. No reason to rush, right? I mean, we’ve got a whole week.

It is looking even better than I’d hoped. You can’t wait to see this, ya’ll. Links to the film, which will be available online, will be forthcoming. Stay tuned…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 7:41 pm

    Jamie, I have just read all the good, exiciting news! I am so proud of you! I so wish I could be there for your release. Please let us know everything about it. I know attendance will be wonderful and everyone will have a great evening! Love to Gwyn, Ian, Eva and you.
    Your extremely proud MAMA!

  2. October 20, 2009 7:34 am

    So excited for you, Jamie–can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

