Skip to content

London 2010

November 29, 2009

Here’s the info I have so far on the London trip in May:

 

I’ll be leading a series of literary walking tours in London May 11-18, sponsored by the North Dakota Humanities Council and Satrom Travel here in Bismarck. You don’t have to be a resident of Bismarck (or ND) to go–just sign up and come on. I’ll be showing you some of the best literary sights and sites in the great city, and I’ll also guide you to some of my own favorite places off the beaten tourist path. And you’ll get to experience London–one of the greatest cities in the world, and my favorite place on earth.

Here’s a PDF file of the brochure with details:

Literary London Tour

The price listed is a land package; the price of airfare from wherever you are will be added when you book. There are contact numbers included if you want more information. I always love spending time in London, but I’m especially excited to lead this tour. I hope some of you will be joining us…

 

Me with a group of students in front of the National Gallery, Trafalgar Square, 2007

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

