Skip to content

Big News!

May 27, 2010

Okay, so I’ve been waiting until I was given the go-ahead to spill this, and looks like today is it.

Typecast Publishing, the new company rising from the momentum and acclaim of The Lumberyard magazine, will be publishing my novel in the fall of 2011! I will be the first fiction title from Typecast, following the publication this year of the new poetry collection from Matthew Lippman. I’m over the moon about this–not just the publishing of the novel (althought that’s BIG), but working with Typecast. The folks over there are on fire right now: innovative design and marketing, personal attention and nurturing of authors (I’m all about being nurtured), and, in Jen Woods, a razor-sharp editor/visionary. Plus, I’m on the same roster with Matthew Lippman, a funny, poignant, absurdly talented poet who is about as “next-big-thing” as a poet can be.

Actual publication is still sixteen months away or so. I’ll be revising and retooling and then there’s that ground-breaking Typecast design work to be done. I’ll keep you updated as things progress, but probably won’t saymuch more until closer to the release date, when I’ll have lots to announce, I’m sure. For now, I’ll have a glass of wine and kick back.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    May 31, 2010 7:50 pm

    Congradulations, Jamie! I know how important this is to you, and I am really stoked (are people still saying that these days?) about your work being published!!! We can’t wait until 2011-I want to read it now!

    Mike

  2. Melissa Johnson permalink
    June 27, 2010 8:58 pm

    AWESOME! That was so fast, too. I can’t wait to read it.

  3. Jamieson Ridenhour permalink*
    June 27, 2010 9:26 pm

    Fast can be good or bad, Melissa! I can’t wait to see it, too…

    I hope I’ll be doing some readings on the east coast when it comes out. I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

