Skip to content

Barking Mad cover

April 13, 2011

We’re getting really close now, y’all. Barking Mad is set to be released on June 6th, which is just around the corner in book production timelines. The whole thing is going to the printers on Friday. I just saw the final proof, with illustrations inserted, and it looks great. I can’t wait to hold the thing in my hands.

While we wait, here’s a teaser. The cover design was finalized this week, and after some color tweaking I think this is the final version:

Isn’t it gorgeous? It will be letterpressed, so the moon will literally standout, and the tress will have some depth to them as well. I love it.

We’re also still nailing down dates for the reading tour. I’ll slowly be putting those into the Calendar page as I confirm them. And Typecast should have a page on their website devoted to me and Barking Mad before the end of the week.

I’m busy right now with the build-up to the end of the semester, and with Ian’s activities (Science Olympiad, two band concerts this week, speech competition last weekend). All good stuff, but keeping us going steadily. But spring is here! Here’s a picture of the melt in our back yard last week:

Spring is here!

Since then all of the snow has gone except for the deep drifts in the treeline around the edge of the property. Winter coats have gone away. The long night that is North Dakota in winter is coming to an end. That’s reason to celebrate.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2011 8:31 am

    1)I love it–so excited for you, Jamie!
    2)I think you spoke to soon about that whole “spring is here” thing… 8D

  2. Jamieson Ridenhour permalink*
    April 15, 2011 9:01 am

    I clearly spoke too soon. 5 inches of snow yesterday.

Leave a Reply

