Skip to content

Trailer for House of the Yaga

September 4, 2011

It’s been a busy year so far, what with the release of the novel and the book tour. But it would be silly to slow down or, I don’t know, rest, wouldn’t it? Certainly it would, if there was an illustrated film about a cannibal witch to make!

I’m spending Labor Day weekend assembling the bulk of the next film from the Cornerboys team. Ali and Kevin have taken another long poem of mine and turned it into a creeptastic explosion. I’m taking all the pieces and making video magic right now (or at least I will be doing so once I finish this blog entry). I’m pausing in my work to share a teaser with you. Here’s the trailer:

 

I can’t wait–if you like Cornerboys, I’m guessing you’ll dig this as well. Although it’s not quite as cheery…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2011 8:30 am

    Mean teasing author man! I’m loving it so far–awesome, as expected!

    • Jamieson Ridenhour permalink*
      September 8, 2011 9:15 am

      Oh, you’ll love it. The main character is a chef! Rather unorthodox recipes, but a chef nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

